The 15th President of the Philippines

Yesterday, Senator Benigno Aquino III was proclaimed as the 15th President of the Philippines. He is the son of the martyred Senator Benigno Aquino Jr. and former President Corazon Aquino, who ascended to power through a bloodless people’s uprising that ousted the Marcos dictatorship in 1986.

I’m sure the present president will have big problems to face and it is our responsibility to support him and pray for him in order that he can lead this country effectively.

God Bless the Philippines!

1 comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *